Virtual Vespers – 13 October 2021 | Organ, choir, prayers and readings

“Virtual Vespers” is a regular Wednesday evening premiere to this channel—do you enjoy this meditative service? I hope you do. The music in this evening’s service is taken from The Organist’s Companion, May 2021 (Volume 43, Number 4). The order of service is taken from Universalis ( with a few modifications. The link to all the organ music is available below. All material in this video is NEW so please sit back, relax and contemplate that you just completed another day.

If you’d like to contribute in some way to the next Virtual Vespers, please contact me via the link at the end of this description.

Order of service:

0:00 | “Our Parent, by Whose Name” RHOSYMEDRE – Daniel Burton
3:46 | Introduction / Psalm
7:37 | “”Come, gracious spirit” GERMANY – Dennis Janzer
10:38 | Reading / Short Responsory / Magnificat
13:54 | “Jesus Lover of My Soul” ABERYSTWYTH – Ann Slowins (abridged)
15:45 | Prayers and Intercessions
17:46 | Fugue – Pierre Du Mage

The Organist’s Companion (PDF delivery):
Hauptwerk sample set: Alessandria (@Piotr Grabowski)

Business enquiries: [email protected]

To support my channel or for further information: